homepage logo

Lahaina Junior Golf concludes second successful season

By Staff | Dec 1, 2011

Intermediate Division Lahaina Cup champion Reese Guzman stands with (from left) with Sutee Nitakorn, Mike Jones and Don Rosenthal.

LAHAINA – The Lahaina Junior Golf program capped off its second year with its championship tournament at Kaanapali and Kapalua last month.

The Lahaina Cup winners that won the regular season include Malu Rosenthal (Advanced Division), Reese Guzman (Intermediate Division) and Kamu Kanaha (Beginners Division).

Here are the results of the End of Season Stroke Play Tournament, with winners listed by order of finish: Beginner Division – Spencer Keanini, Caleb Chumley, Kamu Kanaha and Jake Bell; A Division – Malu Rosenthal, Tyler Armijo, Lucas Bell and Marissa Uradomo; B Division – Ka’imi Kanaha, Reese Guzman, Caylyn Villatora and Tristan Villa; C Division – Ezra Macadangdang, Beau Johnston, Jensen Powley and Susi Namoa.

Lahaina Junior Golf will hold its first annual fundraiser on Saturday, Dec. 10, at the Kapalua Bay Course.

A shotgun format tournament will be followed by an awards dinner and awards and appreciation ceremony.

In the End of Season Stroke Play Tournament, the A Division winners were (from left): Marissa Uradomo (fourth place, 161 score), Lucas Bell (third place, 156), Tyler Armijo (second place, 154), and Malu Rosenthal (first place, 146).

Call Ann Kanaha at 269-7140 or go to “mailto:info@lahainajuniorgolf.us”>info@lahainajuniorgolf.us for more information.

In the Stroke Play Tournament, the winners in the Beginner Division were (from left): Jake Bell (fourth place, 96), Kamu Kanaha (third place, 94), Caleb Chumley (second place, 93) and Spencer Keanini (first place, 92).