homepage logo

Maui Prep announces Fall Semester Headmaster’s List

By Staff | Mar 9, 2017

These Maui Preparatory Academy students made the Fall Headmaster’s List with grade point averages of at least 4.0.

NAPILI – Maui Preparatory Academy last week announced its Fall Headmaster’s List for the 2016-17 school year.

At the end of each semester, a student achieving a grade point average of 3.0 or higher for the semester with no effort and behavior grades of “N” or “U” in any subject will be placed on the Honor Roll. For the Headmaster’s List, the GPA requirement is 4.0 or higher.

Students who made the Honor Roll for the Fall Semester are sixth-graders Tessa Chin, Emma Geng, Kelvin Lam, Lacie Leon, Margaux Perchard, Camille Placer-Sokolowski and Violetta Thompson; seventh-graders Bennett Bluh, Dylan Falk, Angelina Graham, Hailey Higgins, Namahina Kawabata, Emily Partridge, La’akea Thompson and Bryce Worth; eighth-graders Jonah Kirkham and Andrew Singh; freshmen Makana Boote, Irie Gonah, Amelia Graham, Hunter Higgins, Kassidy Howeth, Eva Kareneva-Simpson, Malia Paulino and Madison Perry; sophomores Sherry Ann Domingo, Nicolett Falk, Rebecca Geng and Meghan Singh; juniors Kysha Altura, Danielle Bergson, Akiva Bluh, Tristen Ellen, Beau Johnston, Thuy Ngo, Dante Silver and Mioh Wakasa; and seniors Zac Giles, Elizabeth James, Coleman Kingwell, Jessica Kingwell, Nolan Lehman, Layla Nabavi, Cole Nielson, Adam Quandt, Emily Twigg and Sarah Wilhelm.

Students who made the Headmaster’s List are sixth-graders Maile Adams, Cameron Burns, Andrew Nguyen, Jocelyn Vasquez and Malika Viela; seventh-graders Aiden Bluh, Caleb Chumley, Zoe Gonzales and Grace Martin; eighth-graders Natalie Abbott, Jolene Munch, Malia Pitzer and Sydney Snyder; freshmen Chloe Chin, Griffin Gibson, Aislyn Jewett, Jerone Samari and Gabriella Wells; sophomore Heidi Mahan; juniors Vittoria Barone, Sarah Golestani, Cassidy Otto and Griffin Sagar; and seniors Jonah Bluh, Sarah Dils, Elizabeth James, Sophia Johnston, Lexie Leon, Aniel Morey, Alexa Narayan, Kamryn Perry and Emma Scott.