homepage logo

Sacred Hearts School to hold $500 tuition drawing at open house

By Staff | Jan 19, 2017

LAHAINA – Sacred Hearts School invites keiki and their parents to attend an open house on Sunday, Feb. 12, at 1 p.m. This event is open to new families only.

A drawing will be held for a $500 tuition award; a parent must be present to participate. To confirm entry into the drawing and register for the open house, call the school office at 661-4720 or e-mail development@shsmaui.org.

Sacred Hearts School has been serving the children of Maui for over 150 years. The school cultivates a learning environment where students can pursue and develop their gifts and their passions and emerge as confident, vibrant, happy young adults.

Students gain not only the knowledge they need academically, but also the knowledge of who they are as human beings. They are encouraged to reach for the stars!

The school’s strong academics are evident in each year’s Terranova test results. Just in, Sacred Hearts School students continue to perform well above the national average across all grade levels and in every subject tested.

The school would also like to announce the Honor Roll for the second quarter.

Students who made the Principal’s List with a 4.0 grade point average are Kalia Hendrickson, Rhiannon Garnier, Jacob Devane, Anysis Fuentes and Finn McAfee.

Students who earned First Honors with a 3.5 to 3.9 GPA are: Karisa Bayudan, Laney VanQuaethem, Taeja Agmata, Zackary Devane, Darron Doan, Danna Hernandez-Herrera, James McCrystal, Noah Mueller, Jacqueline Nguyen, Granite Nordblom, Katie Okada, Peter Smith, Legend Storer, Tara Zamani, Paris Doan, Patrick Doan, Delaney Mclaughlin, Mia Merril, Christopher Mueller, Cash Palma, Deyanire Perez-Gonzalez, Timothy Smith, Alexis Cowan, Dawson Doan, Gabriele Huliganga, Sydney McCarney, Trisha Vann, Caden Wheeler, Kristel Layugan, Ashley Nielson, Ariana Pacleb, Erika Ramos-Lagunas and Breana Wallace.

Students who earned Second Honors with 3.0 to 3.4 GPA are: Cadence Ako, Cristhian Andrade, Asher Becker, Erin Brooks, Lauren Brown, Anuhea Coon, Kadin Finlayson, Landon Long, Natalie Merchant, Makenna Miles, Khai Mullen, Summer Ocegueda, Olivia Pastrana, Mia Kosianowski, Presley Williamas, Madison Becker, Victoria Campbell, Lily Hill, Mathew Iverson, James Johnson, Angelina Lai, Jacqueline Nguyen, Alexis Nordblom, Blaise Brath, Anapaula Rodriquez and Noelle Sheveland.

Enrollment for the 2017-18 school year opens to new students on Feb. 1.

On Monday, Feb. 27, Sacred Hearts will host “Be a Student for the Day.” Pre-registration is required by Feb. 25. Come join in the fun! Go to shsmaui.org or phone the school at 661-4720 for more information.