homepage logo

LHS students honored in National Honor Society induction ceremony

By Staff | May 19, 2016

The National Honor Society induction ceremony was held on May 19 in the Lahainaluna High School cafeteria.

LAHAINA – Lahainaluna High School’s best and brightest were honored in their National Honor Society Chapter recognition and induction ceremony last Thursday evening in the sparkling cafeteria building on campus.

Led by advisor Ashley Olson, the Lahainaluna NHS continues in its mission of leadership, scholastic excellence and community service to further build for a positive future for all.

The ceremony was the crowning glory for the current officers and members, as well as an introduction of the newest inductees to the national organization.

The special guest speaker was Dr. Jamie Dinkelelacker, a Lahaina resident. The evening’s master of ceremonies was Lahainaluna NHS President Anis Bel, who was joined by Vice President Joanna Aceret, Secretary Michelle Lazarte, Treasurer Bridgette Cuaresma, and Historian Fritz Ruiz in the leadership of the organization.

Class of 2016 members included Maybell Benito, Kamal Golaube, Ericson Lago, Calen Matsuda, Mike Nguyen, Kylie Salavador, Danielle Sulliban, Christian Yagyagan and Kathleen Yagyagan.

Class of 2017 members are Shania Abut, Jamille Andres, Analiza Glaurado, Alana Power, Cooper Vanderlaan and Kristel Yagyagan.

Inductees for 2017 are Iwalouise Bryan, Desiree Diaz, Alexis Encinas, Brandon Flores, Jamie Fujii, Gaila Galano, Christine Ramos and April Serrano.

Class of 2018 inductees include Sheilaika Agbayani, Rachel Balagso, Krizhna Bayudan, Krystaleia Bettencourt, Natalie Brown, Francis Bui, Criselyn Cabading, Shirlene Campanero, Darren Diga, Ayn Marie Estridge, Mihana Ho, Bailey Honda, Dalton Lins, Alexis Matias, Eva Olson, Lily Tran, Hannah Valencia, Leah Werblun, and Nikki Zamani.

Congratulations to all!