homepage logo

Lahaina Restoration Foundation to announce scholarship winners, pay tribute to Martha Medeiros

By Staff | Apr 30, 2015

Lahaina Restoration Foundation will pay tribute to museum docent Martha Medeiros for her 30 years of service at Saturday’s meeting.

LAHAINA – Lahaina Restoration Foundation (LRF) will hold its 52nd Annual Meeting along with a Scholarship Awards Breakfast on Saturday, May 2, from 8:30 to 11 a.m. in the Pioneer Inn Courtyard.

In addition to the LRF business meeting and annual president’s report of activities, the foundation will pay tribute to museum docent Martha Medeiros for her 30 years of service.

LRF’s 2015 scholarship awards will be announced by Scholarship Committee Chairperson Penny Wakida.

A total of $35,000 in scholarships will be presented to 11 graduating seniors from Lahainaluna High School and six Lahainaluna alumni currently enrolled in college.

The 2015 scholarship awardees are seniors Connor Mowat, Chantelle Baclay, Lucas Bell, Ennah Cabading, Amateo Flores, Sophia Fredy, Joshua Ramelb, Jacob Ramirez, Kainoa Reponte, Kaile Stockham and Katyeryna Zhembrovska, and alumni Kalani Stephens, Glelynn Casil, Kiara Galiciano, Robert Griffith, Stephanie Lawless and Malia Moore.

A buffet breakfast will be served during the meeting; advance reservations are required. The cost is $20 per person.

To make a reservation, call the Lahaina Restoration Foundation office at 661-3262 or e-mail info@Lahaina Restoration.org.