homepage logo

Foundation announces nominees for Legends of Lahainaluna Awards

By Staff | Nov 22, 2012

Neil Everett (left) congratulates Henry “Bruno” Ariyoshi on his Legends of Lahainaluna Award last year.

LAHAINA – The Lahainaluna High School Foundation is proud to announce the nominees for the 2012 Legends of Lahainaluna Award program, which honors alumni, staff and community members who have significantly contributed to Lahainaluna, or in the case of alumni, the community in which they live.

This year, there are three categories of nominees: Individual, Posthumous, and Business or Organization. The Makana Aloha Foundation is the nominee for the Business/Organization category, Alice K.K. Banham (1896-1956) was nominated for the Posthumous category, and Andrew Kutsunai and Sue Cooley were nominated for the Individual category.

The awardees will be recognized at the second annual Legends of Lahainaluna Award ceremony at the historic Pioneer Inn on Monday, Dec. 3, from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. The suggested donation per person is $100, which includes buffet dinner and dessert, hosted bar, entertainment and the awards ceremony.

ESPN television and radio personality Neil Everett will be the emcee.

The foundation invites all Lahainaluna supporters to attend this memorable event. Tickets may be purchased at www.lahainalunahighschoolfoundation.org (click on the “Donate Now” button and check the “Other” category for ticket purchases).

Call Jeff Rogers, LHSF development coordinator, at 214-2938 for direct purchases or more information.

Net proceeds from the event will support the LHSF Endowment Fund.