homepage logo

Lahainaluna High School scholars to be honored at Lahaina Restoration Foundation’s Annual Meeting

By Staff | Apr 27, 2017

LAHAINA – Lahaina Restoration Foundation’s 54th Annual Meeting and Scholarship Awards Breakfast will pay tribute to Lahainaluna High School’s deserving scholars. The public is invited to join the foundation’s board of directors, employees and members on Saturday, April 29, from 8:30 to 11 a.m. in the Pioneer Inn courtyard at 658 Wharf St., Lahaina. A buffet breakfast will be served.

The 2017 Lahaina Restoration Foundation (LRF) Scholarship award winners will be announced by LRF Scholarship Committee Chair Penny Wakida.

A total of $35,000 in scholarships will be presented to eight graduating seniors from Lahainaluna High School and nine Lahainaluna alumni currently enrolled in college. Two high school awardees will read their essays about Lahaina that won them scholarships.

Elisapeta Hafoka will receive the $2,500 top award for graduating LHS seniors, and Iwalouise Bryan, Kamryn Chang, Jamie Fujii, Paul Gaper, Keara Gonzalez, Giovanna Johnson and Krystel Yagyagan will be awarded $2,000 scholarships.

Anis Bel will receive $2,500, the top award for LHS alumni, and Chantelle Baclay, Dylan Berzabal, Jessa Emmerich, Stephanie Lawless, Rose Millard, Joshua Ramelb, Kailey Sager and Kalani Stephens will be awarded $2,000 scholarships.

LRF’s Annual Meeting includes a report by LRF Board President David Allaire of the organization’s accomplishments in 2016.

There is a $20 per person cost for the breakfast. To reserve a place at the breakfast meeting, call the LRF office at 661-3262 or e-mail info@Lahaina Restoration.org.