homepage logo

Chamber to honor ten Outstanding Filipinos

By Staff | Jun 9, 2011

KAHULUI — The Maui Filipino Chamber of Commerce will honor ten outstanding Filipinos for their exemplary leadership achievements during its 14th Gintong Pamana (Golden Heritage) Leadership/Achievement and Scholarship Awards Banquet on Wednesday, June 15, at 6 p.m. at the Maui Beach Hotel’s Elleair Ballroom.

“The honorees have shown extraordinary performance in their chosen field of endeavor and are also committed in serving the community,” said CJ Ancheta, event coordinator.

The honorees are: Flaviana A. Ancheta for science and technology; Victor A. Corpuz for banking and finance; Rowena Dagdag-Andaya for public service; Sana P. Daliva for education; Floro G. Della for building and construction; Domingo Gumpal for public health; Dr. Catherine Long for public health; Rory K. Macadangdang for public safety; Robert D. Rivera for law; and Grelyn Rosario for entrepreneurship.

Eight graduating high students will receive scholarships from the chamber. They are Fabrienne Cariaga, Jethro Casinas, CarlyDela Cruz, Cody Manzano Fagaragan, Kamie-Lei Fujiwara, Briana Rose Garalde, Deanna Macapulay and Gretchen Samonte.

For information, contact Ancheta at 385-3571.