homepage logo

Duke’s Beach House awards winners of sixth annual Holiday T-shirt Design Contests

By Staff | Jan 4, 2018

Pictured, from left, are: back row — KC Hendrickson, Duke’s marketing manager; Lauren Kiek, Duke’s manager; Kristina Mekdeci, Lahainaluna High School; Jay Baptista; Hannah Valencia; LeighAnn Kaiser; Noah Yamada, Duke’s general manager; Kieran Groft; Stacey Coon of Sacred Hearts School; Ron LaClergue, T S Restaurants Maui regional manager; Alyssa Ferguson; Diane Ige-Pasion, Princess Nahi‘ena‘ena Elementary School; and Tammy Fukagawa, T S Restaurants executive vice president; front row — Janell Palacio, Asialyn Andres, Alexis Paligrino-Hayase, Kalia Hendrickson and Devyn Gruber.

KAANAPALI – Duke’s Beach House announced the winners of its sixth annual Holiday T-shirt Design Contests at its recent Eighth Anniversary Party. Duke’s named Kieran Groft of Lahainaluna High School as the Duke’s Beach House Winner and Jason Wilhite as the Facebook Fan Favorite in the Adult Holiday T-Shirt Design Contest. Siena Spagnoli of La Jardin on Oahu was selected as the winner of the Keiki Holiday T-Shirt Design Contest.

Groft received $300, and her design was incorporated into a limited edition holiday adult T-shirt. Wilhite received $150 as the Facebook Fan Favorite. Spagnoli was awarded a $100 restaurant voucher and $500 for her school.

“The Holiday T-shirt Design Contest has become a tradition here at Duke’s, and we are thrilled to be able to celebrate these great local artists,” said Noah Yamada, Duke’s general manager.

“Thank you to all of our participants; we absolutely love seeing all of the wonderful designs.”

The holiday T-shirts are available for purchase at the Duke’s logo wear counter. The adult shirt is $29.50 and is available in both men’s and women’s sizes. The keiki holiday shirt is available for $20.

The honorable mention keiki winners each received $25 vouchers for the restaurant: Asialyn Andres, Alexis Peligrino-Hayase and Janell Liah Palacio of Princess Nahi’ena’ena Elementary School; Devyn Gruber, Delaney Mclaughlin and Kalia Hendrickson of Sacred Hearts School; Sarah Turquin of La Jardin Academy; Moseley Morrison of California Middle School; and Alyssa Ferguson of Liberty University Online Academy.

For reservations or more information, call (808) 662-2900 or visit www.dukesmaui.com.