homepage logo

Small Business Award winners honored

By Staff | Mar 20, 2014

Mayor Alan Arakawa (far right) and Pamela Tumpap of the Maui Chamber of Commerce pose with Jim (right) and Rand Coon.

WAIKAPU – The Mayor’s Office of Economic Development and Maui Chamber of Commerce honored the winners of the 2014 Mayor’s Small Business Awards on Feb. 26 at King Kamehameha Golf Club.

At the event, the Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Jim and Rand Coon of Trilogy, a fourth-generation business based in Lahaina.

Other winners were Young Small Business Person of the Year – James “Jason” Stenger Jr. of Alpha Inc.; Outstanding Nonprofit Business of the Year – The Maui Farm Inc.; Exceptional Small Business of the Year (ten or fewer employees) – Valley Isle Marine Center Inc., Mark Tracy; Exceptional Small Business of the Year (11-35 employees) – A Saigon Cafe, Jennifer Nguyen; Exceptional Small Business of the Year (36-100 employees) – Marmac Ace Hardware, Bill and Maureen Marrs; and Annette Pauole-Ahakuelo Honorary Award for Molokai – Something for Everybody, Wailani Tanaka.