homepage logo

Nominations sought for 2013 Gintong Pamana Leadership Awards

By Staff | May 2, 2013

WAILUKU – Nominations are sought for the 2013 Gintong Pamana Leadership Awards sponsored by the Maui Filipino Chamber of Commerce.

“Since 1995, the Maui Filipino Chamber of Commerce has presented the Gintong Pamana Leadership Awards to members of Maui’s Filipino community for their leadership and community service,” said Sharon Zalsos, chamber president.

“Past honorees have included Vince Bagoyo Jr. (1998), Richard Caldito (2006), Gilbert Keith-Agaran (1995), B. Martin Luna (1997), Erlinda Rosario (1996) and Roger and Tina Santos (2000).”

“This is the most prestigious leadership award bestowed in Maui’s Filipino community,” added Melen Agcolicol, event chairperson.

“The nomination forms are available online at www.mauifilipinochamber.com, and we invite the public to participate in the nomination process. Sponsorship and advertising packages for the event are also available online.”

Nominations should be postmarked by May 10. The Gintong Pamana Leadership & Scholarship Awards Banquet will be held on June 19 at the Maui Beach Hotel and include the presentation of the Maui Filipino Chamber Foundation’s 2013 scholarship recipients.