homepage logo

Maui Hotel & Lodging Association officers installed

By Staff | Oct 4, 2012

Mayor Alan Arakawa (left) assisted with the induction of the MHLA board of directors (from left): Tom Bell, Carol Reimann, Charles Head, Gregg Nelson, Gregg Lundberg, Michael Jokovich, Matt Bailey, Bill Countryman, Nancy Chaplick, George Szigeti, Yuki Lei Sugimura and Nane Aluli.

WAILUKU – During the Maui Hotel & Lodging Association’s (MHLA) annual membership luncheon held on Sept. 19 at the Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, Maui County Mayor Alan Arakawa assisted with the induction of the 2012-13 MHLA board of directors.

The officers are Chairman Michael Jokovich of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa, Vice Chairman Matt Bailey of the Grand Wailea, Treasurer Sharon Suzuki of Maui Electric Company and Secretary Carol Reimann of MHLA.

Board members include Nane Aluli of The Mauian Hotel; Tom Bell of the Royal Lahaina Resort; Nancy Chaplick of Oceanic Time Warner Cable; Bill Countryman of the Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa; Tom Donovan of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua; Charles Head of the Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui; Gregg Lundberg of The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas; Gregg Nelson of Napili Kai Beach Resort; Yuki Lei Sugimura of Connec LLC; George Szigeti of the Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Association (ex officio); Tetsuji Yamazaki of the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa; and Mike White of Kaanapali Beach Hotel (ex officio)

“We are pleased to have such a strong and dynamic group of leaders on the MHLA board,” said Jokovich, general manager of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa.

“Collectively, we have literally over three century’s worth of expertise amongst the board, which will be invaluable as we take an active role in advocating for the visitor industry as we emerge from some of the most very challenging of times.”

For information, contact MHLA at 244-8625 or e-mail info@mauihla.org.