Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Home RSS
 
 
 
The Latest: Americans in crash a gov't contractor, daughter

March 25, 2015

4:40 p.m. (1540 GMT, 11:40 a.m. EDT)

Two Americans presumed to have died in the plane crash in the southern French Alps include a U.S. more »»

A look at the nationalities of victims in France jet crash

March 25, 2015

Germanwings says 150 people were aboard the plane that crashed in the French Alps on Tuesday, but it has not yet given a final toll of the victims' nationalities. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings crash victims from Spain up to 51

March 25, 2015

4:10 p.m. (1510 GMT, 11:10 a.m. EDT)

Spain's government has raised the number of Spanish victims in the crash from 49 to at least 51. more »»

The Latest: Investigators to work 'backward' in crash probe

March 25, 2015

3:55 p.m. (1455 GMT, 10:55 a.m. EDT)

Investigators will use the cockpit voice and flight data recorders to map out and focus their work, says Alan E. Diehl, a former air safety investigator. more »»

The Latest: Iran identifies 2 journalists killed in crash

March 25, 2015

3:45 p.m. (1445 GMT, 10:45 a.m. EDT)

Iran's official IRNA news agency is reporting that the foreign ministry says two Iranian journalists died in the Germanwings plane cras. more »»

Shaken German town mourns loss of 16 teens, 2 teachers

March 25, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — Lara Beer waited at the train station, looking forward to seeing her best friend Paula returning from a 10th-grade exchange trip to Spai. more »»

Syrian rebels seize ancient town near Jordanian border

March 25, 2015

BEIRUT (AP) — Syrian rebels on Wednesday seized an ancient town near the Jordan border that is a key government stronghold, ousting Syrian soldiers and allied militiamen from the region after fou... more »»

NEWS GUIDE: The crisis in Yemen as president flees Aden home

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled President Abed Rabbo Mansour Hadi has fled his palace in the southern city of Aden as Shiite rebels are closing in on the country's third-largest city. more »»

France opens black box, hoping to unlock jet crash mystery

March 25, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — French investigators cracked open the mangled black box of a German jet on Wednesday, hoping the cockpit recordings inside would help them unlock the mystery of wha... more »»

AP NewsBreak: EU continues to overfish despite commitments

March 25, 2015

BRUSSELS (AP) — Two environmental groups say European Union nations continue to overfish their Atlantic waters despite commitments to fish sustainably and stay within safe scientific limits. more »»

The Latest: UK names 3 victims, including mother, infant son

March 25, 2015

2:40 p.m. (1340 GMT, 9:40 a.m. EDT)

Britain's Foreign Office identified three British victims:

—Marina Bandres Lopez-Belio, 37, and her son Julian, 7 months. more »»

The Latest: Merkel, Hollande, Rajoy arrive near crash site

March 25, 2015

2:25 p.m. (1325 GMT, 9:25 a.m. EDT)

The leaders of Germany, France and Spain are gathering in the French Alps near the site of a German budget airlines crash to pay homage to the 150 victims. more »»

2 Ukraine officials arrested on live TV during gov't meeting

March 25, 2015

KIEV, Ukraine (AP) — Ukrainian police officers charged into a televised government meeting Wednesday and detained two top officials on suspicion of extorting bribe. more »»

The Latest: Obama, Cameron express condolences

March 25, 2015

1:50 p.m. (1250 GMT, 8:50 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

Lee Kuan Yew lies in state as Singaporeans bid farewell

March 25, 2015

SINGAPORE (AP) — Singaporeans stood in silence Wednesday as Lee Kuan Yew's coffin traveled on a ceremonial gun carriage a short distance from the presidential palace to Parliament, where thousand... more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels advance

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace in Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels offered cash bounty for his capture and arrested his defense minister. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings cancels some flights after crash

March 25, 2015

1:25 p.m. (1225 GMT, 8:25 a.m. EDT)

Germanwings has had to cancel a few flights since the crash because some crews declared themselves unfit to fly after losing colleagues. more »»

The Latest: 3 generations of a family die in plane crash

March 25, 2015

1:15 p.m. (1215 GMT, 8:15 a.m. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web